Georgia Sports Blog FanShop

March 18, 2013

One More Year

KCP wins AP Player of the Year.
Much deserved.


Anonymous said...

Hey Tyler-- When was the last time an SEC team had the POY and didn't make the post season? I'd be willing to bet it's never happened. Another subpar year for Fox.

Tyler Dawgden said...

Ron Slay for Tennessee was POY in 2003, but UT played in the NIT. Same for Dan Langhi from Vandy in 2000.

Jeff Malone from Mississippi State was co-POY in 1983. They didn't play in the NIT or NCAA. The NCAA took 48 teams and the NIT 32 in 1983.

Copyright 2009 Georgia Sports Blog. Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates create by Deluxe Templates. WP by Masterplan